Apr 15, 2010


The Central Lakes College Foundation has announced eight CLC-bound scholarship recipients from the Holden Project Achieve Endowment fund. Each receives $1,500 for the 2010-11 academis year. They are Beau Ekelund, Aitkin High School; Aaron Dosh and Hannah Rennaker, Brainerd High School; Kyler Helmin and Matthew Martin, Pillager High School; Baliegh Olson, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley High School; Sara Super, Swanville High School; and Derek Fussy, Royalton High School. The intent of the fund is to award scholarships to students who have leadership potential but are often overlooked by private colleges or big universities.